BEMIDJI ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MINUTES

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Pursuant to due call and notice, a special meeting of the Bemidji Economic Development Authority (BEDA) of the City of Bemidji, Beltrami County, Minnesota, was held on Tuesday, February 16, 2010, at 8:47 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, President Lehmann presiding.

Upon roll call, the following Commissioners were declared present: Lehmann, Hellquist, Downs, Johnson, Meuers, Waldhausen. Absent: Negard

South Shore Design Review Committee

Chattin stated that the City has created the South Shore Design Review Committee (SSDRC) and adopted the bylaws for its operations. It is likely that this committee will have to meet soon to review designs of future developments. The committee consists of seven members. One is appointed by the Greater Bemidji Area Joint Planning Board and the other six by the City Council. Jim Humeniuk was appointed by the Joint Planning Board. Chattin recommended the following individuals for appointment: Jerry Downs, John Chattin, Dave Larson, Rita Albrecht, Thomas May and Denise Koeningsberg.

Motion by Downs, seconded by Meuers, to adopt the South Shore Design Review Committee as recommended. Motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN

Motion by Downs second by Meuers, to adjourn at 8:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kay M. Murphy Kay M. Murphy

Kay M. Murphy Secretary