The Fire Department provides fire protection of life and property to the citizens in the City of Bemidji, City of Wilton, City of Turtle River, and to 15 surrounding townships.  The protection area encompasses 522 square miles and has a population of approximately 35,000 people.  Bemidji Fire Department also has mutual aid with the numerous surrounding cities. 

  • Liberty Township
  • Turtle River Township
  • Port Hope Township
  • Turtle Lake Township
  • Northern Township
  • Eckles Township
  • Grant Valley Township
  • Bemidji Township
  • Frohn Township
  • Helga Township
  • Lake Hatti Township
  • Schoolcraft Township
  • Rockwood Township
  • Durrand Township
  • City of Turtle River
  • City of Wilton